B.I. COLLECTION supports the next generation and becomes the main partner of the kart driver Chiara Bättig

Urdorf - August 24, 2022 - B.I. Collection AG in Urdorf will be Chiara Bättig's new main partner. In addition to financial sponsoring, the commitment should primarily include support in communication and the establishment of a structured management system.

Chiara Bättig has wanted to be the best in the world since she was a little girl. Born on March 21, 2010 as a Sunday child and on the same day as one of her idols, Ayrton Senna, she has a passion for racing in her blood. She would probably also have it in the snowboard and was one of the best U8 girls in chess and playing the piano. «Chiara is an exception. I saw that straight away," says Beat Imwinkelried, CEO of B.I. Collection AG.

Chiara is inspired by another girl in 2018 on the kart track in Wohlen. It sparked immediately and it was over clear: "karting was the ultimate passion". The family supported Chiara from the start. Karting was also completely new for them. Although everything was missing, Chiara only drove with used material and the family took on the job as a mechanic on the side because there was no money left for professional mechanics, Chiara was always able to achieve top performances in the first few years. "In the last four years, I've proven that nothing can faze me that easily and that I'm constantly pursuing my goals," says 12-year-old Chiara.

But now there is a next step to be climbed. Chiara is one of the few Swiss motorsport drivers who can be part of the driver squad of the Auto-Illustrierte. At the FIA ​​CIK Academy Trophy, Chiara was the only one allowed to drive for the FIA ​​Women in Motorsport Commission.

"Success and further development will now pose new challenges and also require more money. We would like to accompany Chiara on this path over the next few years," says Beat Imwinkelried, CEO of B.I. Collection AG.

"This form of support is very important to us. Through top-class sport, Chiara will learn to show weaknesses and feelings, to celebrate victories and accept defeats, to communicate and to present herself," says Beat Imwinkelried

"I'm looking forward to working with the team in Urdorf, they can support me, open doors and make contacts that will take me further. I can then concentrate fully on sport in addition to school", says the motivated fighter, who is thirsty for learning in conclusion.

Swiss Karting Championship

Championship celebration

Squad

Driver Squad

Certificate

Certificate

Racing Team

Racing Team

On Track

On Track Practice

© Chiara Bättig. All rights reserved.
Powered by RoughDraft-Graphix.

B.I. COLLECTION unterstützt den Nachwuchs und wird Hauptpartner von der Kart Fahrerin Chiara Bättig

Urdorf - 24. August 2022 - B.I. Collection AG in Urdorf wird der neue Hauptpartner von Chiara Bättig. Das Engagement soll neben dem finanziellen Sponsoring, vor allem auch Unterstützung in der Kommunikation sowie im Aufbau eines strukturierten Managements beinhalten.

Chiara Bättig will die Beste der Welt werden, seit sie ein kleines Mädchen ist. Geboren am 21. März 2010 als Sonntagskind und am selben Tag wie eins ihrer Idole, Ayrton Senna, liegt ihr die Rennleidenschaft quasi im Blut. Sie hätte es wohl auch im Snow-boarden an die Spitze geschafft und war eines der besten U8-Mädchen im Schach und im Klavier spielen. "Chiara ist eine Ausnahmeerscheinung. Das habe ich sofort gesehen", sagt Beat Imwinkelried, CEO von B.I. Collection AG.

Chiara wird 2018 auf der Kartbahn in Wohlen von einem anderen Mädchen inspiriert. Es hat sofort gefunkt und ihr wurde klar: "das Kartfahren war die ultimative Leidenschaft". Die Familie unterstützte Chiara von Beginn weg. Auch für sie war der Kartsport komplett neu. Obwohl es an allem fehlte, Chiara immer nur mit gebrauchtem Material fuhr und die Familie den Job als Mechaniker noch nebenbei übernahm, weil kein Geld für professionelle Mechaniker übrig war, konnte Chiara in den ersten Jahren immer Bestleistungen erzielen. "In den letzten vier Jahren habe ich bewiesen, dass mich nichts so schnell aus der Ruhe bringt und ich meine Ziele stetig weiterverfolge", sagt die 12-jährige Chiara.

Doch nun wird eine nächste Stufe zu erklimmen sein. Chiara ist eine der wenigen Schweizer Motorsportfahrerin, welche beim Fahrerkader der Auto-Illustrierten dabei sein kann. An der FIA CIK Academy Trophy durfte Chiara als Einzige für die FIA Women in Motorsport Commission fahren.

"Der Erfolg und die Weiterentwicklung wird nun neue Anforderungen stellen und auch mehr Geld benötigen. Wir möchten Chiara auf diesem Weg in den nächsten Jahren begleiten", sagt Beat Imwinkelried, CEO von B.I. Collection AG.

"Diese Form der Förderung ist uns sehr wichtig. Durch den Spitzensport wird Chiara lernen, Schwächen und Gefühle zeigen, Siege zu feiern und Niederlagen einzustecken, zu kommunizieren und sich zu präsentieren", meint Beat Imwinkelried

"Ich freue mich auf die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team in Urdorf, sie können mich unterstützen, Türen öffnen und Kontakte herstellen, welche mich weiterbringen werden. Ich kann mich dann nebst der Schule voll auf den Sport konzentrieren", meint die lerndurstige und motivierte Kämpferin zum Schluss.

SchweizerKartMeisterschaft

Franciacorta (ITA)

Kader

Fahrerkader

Zertifikat

Zertifikat

Rennteam

Rennteam

Training auf der Rennstrecke

AUF DER STRECKE

© Chiara Bättig. All rights reserved.
Powered by RoughDraft-Graphix.